Colleen Hoover

My 35th Manila International Book Fair experience was very complete by seeing my one of my favorite author, Ms. Colleen Hoover! Yes! ♥

WITH MY FAVORITE AUTHOR COLLEEN HOOVER

She’s so cool, actually, Atria Books authors are making us book boyfriends! For me, they are making our dream man come true haha!

I arrived at SMX around 9am on September 19, 2015, I thought the line is not long but after a loooong walk around National Bookstore booth… gosh! I got my book pass for Number 290! We cheered as the staff announced that they will be accommodating 400 people for the books signing. Because originally, in their poster, the participants was only for 200.

Image result for ctc nbs in ph

Poster from National Book Store

I roam around the booth while waiting for my best friend ( he’s in the school until 4pm this day). When he went here, I’m so tired because I already bought 8 books! And I realized I’m so in love with books! ♥

COLLEEN HOOVER BOOK PASS

My number, #290

COLLEEN HOOVER'S HUG

When it is my turn, I hug Ms Colleen, as in wow! She’s here. I admired her because of her works, I read her first series books, Slammed, Point of Retreat and This Girl when I was in 2nd year college.

COHO SIGNATURE

COHO TSHIRT SLAMMED

Because I liked her so much, I wore a customized shirt with one of my favorite lines in the book, Slammed. And I let her sign this shirt ♥ Until now, I kept this in my drawer as a remembrance 🙂

COHO OVERLOAD

These are the books she signed to me.  I read them all. ♥

Tip: Buy the books before the event to avoid long lines in the cashier, though NBS gave discounts during the MIBF. 🙂

Hope to be friends with you all #CoHorts

With Love,

mari-signature

Leave a Reply

